Main Menu:

*PRESS RELEASE* New Groove Formation are releasing their 3rd album, Summer in a Glass, 19.07.14 at homecoming gig, Bedford River Festival

Wednesday, 2nd July 2014

Posted by Nicky

New Groove Formation emerged from the green fields of Bedfordshire over 10 years ago and could think of no better day than their homecoming gig at Bedford River Festival as the release date for their 3rd album Summer in a Glass. NGF will be playing at 5.45pm on the main stage at Bedford River Festival, 19th July 2014 and will be giving away free signed copies to the first lucky 20 and will also have many more for sale. The band will then be hosting and performing (again!) at an after show party in the Rose, Bedford from 9pm.

This album really has raised the bar to a whole new level it fuses upbeat ska, reggae, dance, melodic vocals, punchy rap, catchy brass lines, solid groove and everything in between. NGF are predominantly a festival band and the summer vibes can be heard throughout the album. In tracks aptly named ‘Summer in a Glass’, ‘Festival Feeling’ and ‘Dance with the Devil’ you can really hear the bands driving, party sounds. But they are still making sure their voices are heard with ‘System set up’, ‘New Generation’ and ‘Lobsters’ each sending out their own message.  Not forgetting the wonderfully sentimental feel to the final track ‘On My Feet’, leaving you with a warm, fuzzy glow. The album consists of 11 tracks, the track listing can be found below.

From the 19th July the album can also be bought from the band website and will be available to download from iTunes and Bandcamp.

NGF have already released 2 videos from this forthcoming album, ‘Dance With the Devil’ and ‘New Generation’, the video for the title track, ‘Summer in a Glass’ will also be released with the album on the 19th July. Links to the previously released videos are as follows:

Dance with the Devil:

New Generation:

Over the years NGF have gained more and more notoriety across the festival scene, putting on shows at Bestival, Boomtown, Strawberry Fair, Farmer Phil’s and Beautiful Days to name but a few. They have performed at prestigious music venues such as 100 Club, Cuckoo Club, Proud, Barfly and Jazz Cafe in London, Mr Wolf’s in Bristol and Coalition in Brighton and played with bands such as Levellers, Dub Pistols, Dreadzone, The Wonder Stuff, Zion Train, Bastille and many more along the way.

At the heart of NGF there are eight mischievous oddballs bringing together their musical influences, passion for playing and a burning desire to perform. They really are one big, hard hitting, dance your socks off ball of musical energy.

Track listing:

1) No Love Without Pain

2) Summer in a Glass

3) Dance With the Devil

4) Let Go

5) Get a little Stronger

6) I Know Ya

7) Lobsters

8) Festival Feeling

9) New Generation

10) System Set Up

11) On My Feet


Leave a comment

Connect with Facebook




Meet The Band